Boss Chic Book Club

 Readers are Leaders. Join today for FREE!

Next Read:

The Pumpkin Plan, by Mike Michalowicz

Join the book club and get weekly email challenges, inspiration and comment on our online village. We'll have a livestream discussion on August 5.


Live stream and in-person brunch discussion:

  • 11:30a Pacific
  • 12:30p Mountain
  • 1:30p Central
  • 2:30p Eastern



Reading is Key to Profitability

  • I remember seeing Warren Buffett in an interview with Jay Z, and when asked about how to achieve business success, he said, “Read 500 pages like this every day. That’s how knowledge works. It builds up, like compound interest. All of you can do it, but I guarantee not many of you will do it.”
  • A self-made millionaire who studied 1,200 wealthy people found they all have one — free — pastime in common - reading. 
  • In his article, How to Read 20 Books a Year, Tim Sanders talks about how readers are leaders in the business world and in our society.
  • So see, Sis, we're on to something here. Make reading with the Boss Chic Book Club a priority.


Reading for Profit: 

We focus on reading that builds leadership skills. The book club is a place for us to discuss leadership moves in each book that we can adopt and cultivate in ourselves.

We choose books that have actionable business strategies. Many of the books we'll choose will target business improvement strategies that we can use to grow our businesses. 

We read books that inspire us as Black women as we build our businesses.The book club is truly a safe space for us to talk through the trials and triumphs of being Black women in leadership roles. We'll make an effort to select books by Black women for our rotation.

Ready to get inspired? Let's go!  

Sistahpreneur Business Bestie


The Pumpkin Plan by Mike Michalowicz

Using this read as the backdrop, we'll explore:

  • How laser-like focus and planting the right seeds will help you grow your business
  • How to be intentional about positioning your business to sell, sell, sell.
  • Why it's OK to fire monster clients!
  • and much, much more!

PLUS: You'll get access to our email challenge, where we will share:  

  • A challenge of the week for Boss Chic Book Club members
  • QOTW (Quote of the Week) for each chapter
  • Videos, tips and other resources related to the book and book topic
  • Details to join us for a final live stream group discussion on Saturday, October 7, 2017.

Join us NOW and Get Reading! 

Sign up now for the online course.

Mike Michalowicz:

"Profit is not an event. It's a habit."